Melissavirgo's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Nothing Special

Hey everyone, just wanted you to know that my son FINALLY got his laptop back yesterday!!(yah). I mean damn….It was there since March already. Like I said, he bought it in February from this beauty supply store nearby. He had it less than a month when he started encountering problems with it. So he took it back to them. Come to find out, it was the ‘motherboard’ blown. First they tried to get us to pay for repair. Man I almost ripped that guy a new armhole!!!

Every two to 3 weeks we’d stop by there and they’d give one reason after another why it wasn’t ready. So towards the end of April they tell us that they had gotten the wrong motherboard, so finally last week it was ready. I stop by there after work to pick it up and bring it to my son. Well ok, two keys were missing from the keyboard  which he said ‘whatever’ as opposed to them getting it back for another month to fix. But when he discovered they had taken out the usb jack, he was floored. I WAS FLOORED!!!! So, once again back it went!

So like I said, I went by there yesterday to get it because they called a day or two before to notify me it was ready, so come to find out my son had already gotten it. So now, my friends there is peace in the household…sigh!!!

And so I just found out last week that my job of almost four years is being moved to the Philippines(yea ok). So at this point I am looking hard and heavy!!! At least we were given ample notice(the end of July) a lot more than others have been given, thank God. So I have been feverishly looking for work on my downtime, and as a matter of fact, had an interview for another department at work in collections. Wish me luck!!!Well my friends, it’s the weekend, I’m going to enjoy this beautiful weather with my youngns’  this weekend, and I wish u all a great one as well, but let me leave u with this….

Life inflicts the same setbacks and tragedies on the optimist as on the pessimist, but the optimist weathers them better … The optimist bounces back from defeat, and, with his life somewhat poorer, he picks up and starts again. The pessimist gives up and falls into depression. Because of his resilience, the optimist achieves more at work, at school, and on the playing field. The optimist has better physical health and may even live longer. Americans want optimists to lead them. Even when things go well for the pessimist, he is haunted by forebodings of catastrophe. For pessimists, that is bad news. The good news is that pessimists can learn the skills of optimism and permanently improve the quality of their lives.
– Martin Seligan, author of Learned Optimism

May 14, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

5 Comments »

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by melissa hodges. melissa hodges said: Nothing Special: http://wp.me/pRa9t-1t […]

    Pingback by Tweets that mention Nothing Special « Melissavirgo's Blog -- Topsy.com | May 15, 2010 | Reply

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, Satellite Direct Tv

    Comment by Roninyfrefrib | May 17, 2010 | Reply

  3. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How lengthy have you been blogging for? you make running a blog look easy. The overall look of your site is great, well the content material!

    Comment by Gilbert Devalle | April 25, 2011 | Reply

    • Hi, It’s been a long time since I been here, life is so busy….haven’t been blogging long, just decided to drop by today. Keep your head to the sky, always!!!!

      Comment by melissavirgo | May 4, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

