Melissavirgo's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I Think I’ve Been There!!!…

As I sit here at my desk, waiting for the last hour to crawl, I think about how a year ago today I was enjoying the 90 degree breeze while cruising in Cozumel, Mexico. Wow, how I long to be back there. The only change I would make would definitely be the company I traveled with. We have since parted ways.

Growing up in NY, my family had the privilege to do a lot of traveling (by car)while I was growing up……We even left the country once or twice(see Montreal, above).  I remember as a child we went to Canada for a long weekend, I must have been around ten or so. It was really interesting being in a country where most of the people spoke French. I do remember one specific part of the trip and that was  #1. Going thru customs while sitting in our car at the checkpoint and #2. the amusement park which I believe was called “Le Rounde” or something like that.Wow, I can even remember when I was around 7 or so when my family visited Disney World!!

Other places we’ve travelled to while growing up that I can recall:

Mt Rushmore, The Grand Canyon, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, Washington, DC, Virginia, Cincinnati, New Mexico, St Louis, and I’m sure some I haven’t mentioned.

Needless to say, I have kids of my own and plan to do a lot of traveling with them so they can appreciate the fun of exploring new sights as much as I did. There are a lof of places that I’d like to go, mostly abroad that I’d like to see as well.  Well It’s just about quitting time…..have a good evenine!!

April 18, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

